Murder Defendant Nathan Burris Says It Like It Is – Want’s To Watch MNF

I think this is fantastic.  Sometimes I find myself saying people can’t handle pure honesty.  I try it from time to time and it doesn’t always work out so well.  People like to be lied to, agreed with, or what ever doesn’t cause controversy.  Just go with the flow.  It’s not often you here people say it like it is.  Nathan Burris doesn’t hesitate when dropping Truth, especially with jurors and prosecutors.

Burris, accused of murdering his ex-girlfriend and her male friend in a shotgun rampage at the Richmond-San Rafael Bridge toll plaza, snapped his fingers as he asked a jury to “find him guilty quickly so he could be back in jail in time for “Monday Night Football.” – SF Gate

“I did it. So what? No remorse, no regrets, no mercy. … You want me to draw it out in crayon? “This isn’t Sesame Street,” Burris said, referring to the jury. “They get it, bro.”

“I’m still alive, they’re not, and that’s all that matters, I’m ready to roll on down the road.  He said he wasn’t “going to be up here crying about what happened three years ago.”  Turning to the jury, he said, “You might be disgusted, but it is what it is.”

Truth, simple truth.  Bravo Mr. Burris

Check out the full story here Murder defendant: “I did it. So what? –SF Gate

Leave a Reply

